Friday, February 15, 2019

Luck of the Devil by Meghan March - Review

Author: Meghan March
Publication Date:  12 February 2019
Publisher: Meghan March, LLC
Series:  Forge Trilogy, book 2
Genre:  Contemporary Romance
Age Recommendation: 18 and Up
Rating: 4 Stars
~ I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review ~ 

Book Description:

New York Times bestselling author Meghan March continues the story of ruthless, calculating billionaire Jericho Forge in Luck of the Devil. 

My poker face has always been one of my greatest assets, along with my grit and determination. I was beholden to no one. Asked permission for nothing.

Then Jericho Forge took my life by storm.

I traded my freedom for something infinitely more precious, but I didn’t realize he was holding an unbeatable hand.

Now, all I have to do is survive the high-stakes game that is my life—with my heart intact.

But not falling in love with Forge? That will take the luck of the devil.

Luck of the Devil is the second book of the Forge Trilogy, and should be read following Deal with the Devil. The Forge Trilogy concludes in Heart of the Devil.

My Review:

There is just something about a Meghan March read that I have come to love and hate, lol.  I always get completely lost in her stories, her characters are so vibrant and consuming, her world building while unrealistic for the average joe/jane, comes across as completely believable and makes you feel as though you are part of the action.  What is my hate part of the relationship?  The cliff-hanger.  The one thing that I know without a doubt will be there, unless it is the final book, her trade-mark endings.  I love everything except the one thing I always know to expect!  

As is the case with a lot of Meghan's series in progress books I can't talk about too much because there are so many little things that happen that change and advance the story that would be considered spoilers.  What I can say is that if you haven't already fallen in love with this couple you will soon.  We're getting into the part of the story where the true character of Jehrico and India is being revealed. Jericho isn't just some jerk billionaire, he has a past and fears that haunt him. India isn't just a fearful girl rushing from one thing to another just trying to survive.  In fact we really start to see just how strong of a heroine she is.  We've always known she will do what it takes but now we see that she can truly give as good as she gets.  

This is a treat series to get lost in.  Buy the books as they come out but if you don't like cliff hangers, hold on to them until you get all of them.  You totally won't regret these books, they are so full of action, twists and turns, and S.T.E.A.M.Y romance you can't help but love them, but yah...those cliff-hangers, hahaha!


Enter to win 1 of 4 $25 Amazon Giftcards from Meghan!

All about Meghan March:

Making the jump from corporate lawyer to romance author was a leap of faith that New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author Meghan March will never regret. With over thirty titles published, she has sold millions of books in nearly a dozen languages to fellow romance-lovers around the world. A nomad at heart, she can currently be found in the woods of the Pacific Northwest, living her happily ever after with her real-life alpha hero.

Connect with Meghan:

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ 

No comments:

Post a Comment